For this entry, I decided to review Charles’ discovery of his “Soft Gold”.

https://charleslilienthal.wordpress.com/2017/05/09/week-9-topic-4/

Hey Charles,

Sorry for the late review but better late than never ey?
I really enjoyed reading your entry and can relate to it pretty well as I had the exact same feelings of conflict about my career and I found that coaching sport has also boosted my motivation to continue down the path of education.
I love how you straight from the bat you set the situation for the upcoming short story and provided us with how this coaching you undertook affected your mentality towards teaching. I feel like coaching Ice Hockey has also done the exact same thing for me and I would encourage anyone who is involved in a sport to give back to that community and help the next generation learn something you have a passion in.

Good luck on your teaching career path, I’m sure you will make a great teacher one day!

Adam.

Leave a Reply

